top of page

our mission

We, of the Holy Spirit Catholic Parish Sweetwater, Texas; a community of believers in Jesus Christ and in honor of the Blessed Virgin Mary, are called to proclaim the presence of Christ in the world through the Word of God, Sacraments, and Deeds. Building by the grace of the Holy Spirit, we endeavor to live out our calling through Worship, Community Life and Education in the Faith.

our staff:
Lance Rivera1.png
Rev. Nilo Nalugon
Bill Butler
Sr. Tita Iglesias
Lance Rivera




Parish Council President

David Alvarez
Angelina Villa

Youth Search Director

Holy Spirit Parish Secretary

David Mendez
Yolanda Reyes

Holy Family Secretary

Deacon/RCIA/Adult Faith

bottom of page